How To Recover Deleted Photos On Galaxy S7 With Android 7.0 Nougat

Android

Have you lost some photos on your Galaxy S7? If you have, you can use the guide below to successfully recover deleted photos. Please keep in mind that this guide is designed for the Samsung Galaxy S7 on Android 7.0 Nougat. If you’re on a different operating system, you may need to follow different steps to get the same results.

To safely recover deleted photos, you’ll need to use a data recovery tool. These tools are widely available and they are the same tools that professionals would use if you send your device off to a technician for data recovery. We would suggest Dr Fone for Android and Android Data Recovery. These two tools can safely recover photos that have been deleted from your device.

 

How To Recover Deleted Photos On Android 7.0

To begin with, make sure you turn off your device’s network connection and go into Airplane mode as soon as you delete your photo. This will stop your device from overwriting the space that was used for the photo.

 

How to Restore Deleted Photos from Android

  1. Download Dr Fone for Android
  2. Install the software on your Windows PC
  3. Launch the software and follow the instructions provided.

 

Once you’ve downloaded and setup the software, you’ll need to connect your Galaxy S7 to your PC via USB cable. You’ll also need to enable the debugging mode so that the files can be recovered. If you do not know how to enable the debugging mode, you’ll first need to enable developer mode. Follow this guide to learn how: How to enable Developer Mode.

Once in the developer mode menu, you’ll have an option at the bottom of the developer mode menu to enable USB debugging. Tap to enable it and then connect your Galaxy S7 to your PC. Make sure the Dr Fone software is ready to go at a moment’s notice.

Once you use the Dr Fone software, you’ll be given an option to recover the deleted photos from your device. Hopefully, you’ll be able to recover your files. The software doesn’t always work, but it has a higher chance of working if you try it as soon as the photos are deleted.